Journey planner

Public transport in Tampere region is organised jointly between eight municipalities, Tampere, Pirkkala, Nokia, Kangasala, Lempäälä, Ylöjärvi, Vesilahti and Orivesi. With regional public transport, using the public transport system in Tampere city region is easy and inexpensive.

The Tampere Region adopted a common six-zone system for fares on 6 June 2016. Kangasala, Lempäälä, Nokia, Orivesi, Pirkkala, Tampere, Vesilahti and Ylöjärvi now use the same tickets, age groups and ticket benefits.

Short journeys from one municipality to another became cheaper when the fare system based on municipal boundaries was replaced by a new zone model. In the new model, zone boundaries are primarily based on distance. The zones are named by letters A through F from the inner to the outer zone. Season, value and single tickets are always valid for at least two adjacent zones (AB or BC for instance).

Tampere Public Transport develops its services to meet the needs of all the residents at Tampere region. Our goal is to provide a public transportation service, which is easy and comfortable to use for commuting to work, school, hobbies or to other places in free time.

By developing public transportation services, we also offer important services and do our share in promoting an environmentally friendly way of transportation.

Welcome to our blue busses!